Holiday Schedule

CONTACT

Contact:

  • Solid Waste Admin
  • 2800 Sundog Ranch Rd

  • 928-777-1116

ALWAYS PLACE CANS CURBSIDE BY 6 A.M.

Holiday Date Transfer Station Collection Service
Christmas Eve Day Sat Dec 24, 2022 Closed Saturday, 12/24/2022 Commercial routes only will be collected Saturday, December 24th.
Christmas Day Sun Dec 25, 2022 Closed Sunday, 12/25/2022 N/A
New Year's Eve Day Sat Dec 31, 2022 Closed Saturday, 12/31/2022 Commercial routes only will be collected Saturday, December 31st.
New Year's Day Sun Jan 01, 2023 Closed Sunday, 01/01/2023 N/A
Martin Luther King Jr Day Mon Jan 16, 2023 Open Normal Collection
President's Day Mon Feb 20, 2023 Open Normal Collection
Memorial Day Mon May 29, 2023 Closed Monday, 05/29/2023 Normal Collection
Independence Day Tue Jul 04, 2023 Closed Tuesday, 07/04/2023 Normal Collection
Labor Day Mon Sep 04, 2023 Closed Monday, 09/04/2023 Normal Collection
Veterans' Day Sat Nov 11, 2023 Open Normal Collection
Thanksgiving Day Thu Nov 23, 2023 Closed Thursday, 11/23/2023 Wednesday and Thursday routes will be collected on Wednesday, November 22rd. Friday November 24th will be normal collection.
Christmas Day Mon Dec 25, 2023 Closed Saturday, 12/23/2023 and Monday, 12/25/2023 Monday routes will be collected on Tuesday, 12/26/2023. Tuesday routes will be collected on Wednesday, 12/27/2023. Wednesday and Thursday routes will be collected on Thursday, 12/28/2023. Friday, 12/29/2023 routes will be normal collection.
New Year's Day Mon Jan 01, 2024 Closed Saturday, 12/30/2023 and Monday, 01/01/2024 Monday routes will be collected on Tuesday, 01/02/2024. Tuesday routes will be collected on Wednesday, 01/03/2024. Wednesday and Thursday routes will be collected on Thursday, 01/04/2024. Friday, 01/05/2024, routes will be normal collection.

This chart displays upcoming holidays observed by City of Prescott for the current year. Prior 2022 holidays are not displayed.