Holiday Schedule

ALWAYS PLACE CANS CURBSIDE BY 6 A.M.

Holiday Date Transfer Station Collection Service
Martin Luther King Jr Day Mon Jan 17, 2022 Open Normal Collection
Presidents' Day Mon Feb 21, 2022 Open Normal Collection
Memorial Day Mon May 30, 2022 Closed Monday, 05/30/2022 Normal Collection
Independence Day Mon Jul 04, 2022 Closed Monday, 07/04/2022 Normal Collection
Labor Day Mon Sep 05, 2022 Closed Monday, 09/05/2022 Normal Collection
Veterans' Day Fri Nov 11, 2022 Open Normal Collection
Thanksgiving Day Thu Nov 24, 2022 Closed Thursday, 11/24/2022 Wednesday and Thursday routes will be collected on Wednesday, November 23rd. Friday November 25th will be normal collection.
Christmas Eve Day Sat Dec 24, 2022 Closed Saturday, 12/24/2022 Commercial routes only will be collected Saturday, December 24th.
Christmas Day Sun Dec 25, 2022 Closed Sunday, 12/25/2022 N/A
New Year's Eve Day Sat Dec 31, 2022 Closed Saturday, 12/31/2022 Commercial routes only will be collected Saturday, December 31st.
New Year's Day Sun Jan 01, 2023 Closed 01/01/2023 N/A

This chart displays upcoming holidays observed by City of Prescott for the current year. Prior 2021 holidays are not displayed.

CONTACT

  • Solid Waste
  • Solid Waste Admin
  • Transfer Station

    2800 Sundog Ranch Rd

  • 928-777-1116
  • Solid Waste
  • Brady Higgs
  • Solid Waste Superintendent
  • Transfer Station

    2800 Sundog Ranch Rd

  • 928-777-1116

NEWS

Covid-19 Vaccine Clinic

Posted on January 11, 2022

Tuesday, January 25 1 pm – 3 pm Founders Suite on the 1st floor at Prescott Public Library Yavapai County Community Health Services (YCCHS) will be on site to provide COVID-19 Moderna 1st and 2nd dose vaccines and boosters. Please… Read more »

View the Latest