Holiday Schedule

ALWAYS PLACE CANS CURBSIDE BY 6 A.M.

Independence Day (July 5th) – No Change to Collection Schedule – Transfer Station is Closed in Observance of the Holiday.

Holiday Date Transfer Station Collection Service
Labor Day Mon Sep 06, 2021 Closed Monday, 09/06/2021 Normal Collection
Veterans' Day Thu Nov 11, 2021 Open Normal Collection
Thanksgiving Day Thu Nov 25, 2021 Closed Thursday, 11/25/2021 Wednesday and Thursday routes will be collected on Wednesday November 24th. Friday November 26th will be normal collection.
Christmas Eve Day Fri Dec 24, 2021 Closed Friday, 12/24/2021 Wednesday and Thursday routes will be collected on Wednesday December 22nd. Friday routes will be collected on Thursday December 23rd.
Christmas Day Sat Dec 25, 2021 Closed 12/25/2021 Commercial routes only will be collected Friday, December 24th.
New Year's Eve Day Fri Dec 31, 2021 Closed 12/31/2021 Wednesday and Thursday routes will be collected on Wednesday December 29th. Friday routes will be collected on Thursday December 30th.
New Year's Day Sat Jan 01, 2022 Closed Saturday, 01/01/2022 Commercial routes only will be collected Friday, December 31st.

This chart displays upcoming holidays observed by City of Prescott for the current year. Prior 2021 holidays are not displayed.

CONTACT

  • Solid Waste
  • Solid Waste Admin
  • Transfer Station

    2800 Sundog Ranch Rd

  • 928-777-1116
  • Solid Waste
  • Brady Higgs
  • Solid Waste Superintendent
  • Transfer Station

    2800 Sundog Ranch Rd

  • 928-777-1116

NEWS

City of Prescott Seeks Public Input Regarding City Hall Redevelopment

Posted on July 23, 2021

Following the purchase of a new City Hall Building at 201 N. Montezuma Street, the city plans to pursue requests for qualifications (RFQ) and then requests for proposals (RFP) from the private sector on the redevelopment of the current City… Read more »

View the Latest