New Mayor and Councilmembers Take Oath

Prescott's new Mayor and two new City Councilmembers were sworn into office at a City Council meeting on November 24, 2015.

Harry Oberg was elected to a two-year mayoral term in August, replacing three-term mayor Marlin Kuykendall, who served as Mayor for the past six years. Mayor Kuykendall chose not to run for a fourth term.

Billie Orr was sworn in for her first term in the City Council, and Jim Lamerson was sworn in for his fourth consecutive term as a City of Prescott Councilman.

Steve Sischka was sworn in on November 20, 2015, for his first term as a City of Prescott Councilman.

For more information on City Leadership, click here