City of Prescott Unofficial Primary Election Results

Included in this release is a link to the Yavapai County Unofficial Elections Results: and below is a summary of these numbers as provided to the City Clerk’s Office by the Elections Office:

Total Ballots Cast – 13,638

Phil Goode – 11,430 Votes

2-Year Seat:
Connie Cantelme – 8,570 Votes
Tony Hamer – 4,255 Votes

4-Year Seat:
Chad DeVries – 4,441 Votes
Lois Fruhwirth – 9,605 Votes
Ted Gambogi – 8,843 Votes
Cathey Rusing – 10,564 Votes

Based on Prescott City Charter Article IX, Section 6 calculating a majority of valid ballots cast, unofficially, all the following candidates have been duly elected:

Mayor – Phil Goode
2-Year Council Seat – Connie Cantelme
4-Year Council Seat – Lois Fruhwirth, Ted Gambogi and Cathey Rusing

As a reminder, these numbers are unofficial. Official results will be announced as soon as they become available.