Candidate Resources



  • City Clerk
  • 201 N Montezuma St

  • 928-777-1437

The Nomination Filing Period for the 2023 Primary Election closed on April 3, 2023.

Official Candidates for the Primary Election are:

Mayor – Phil Goode

Council (2-year Term) – Connie Cantelme & Tony Hamer

Council (4-year Term) – Chad DeVries, Lois Fruhwirth, Ted Gambogi & Cathey Rusing

Candidate Qualifications


The mayor and councilmembers shall be qualified electors of the city one year prior to the primary election.

A qualified elector of the City is defined as a person whose name appears on the Yavapai County voter registration rolls in a precinct of the City of Prescott for the last preceding general election, or who has subsequently registered in a Prescott precinct, and is otherwise qualified.

Forms & Links for Candidates