Active Groups



  • City Clerk
  • 201 N Montezuma St

  • 928-777-1437

Advisory groups, boards, commissions and committees provide opportunities for citizens to take an active role in city government. Members are appointed by the Mayor and/or City Council. If you are interested in serving on a City of Prescott board, commission or committee, please complete the fillable application below and either mail or bring to City Hall. For more information, please contact the City Clerk’s Office at 928-777-1437.

Agendas of the advisory groups, boards, commissions and committees are posted in accordance with Arizona Revised Statutes. Those groups meeting on a regular basis will be posted under their specific heading. The remaining groups will be posted under “Other Meetings”.

The City of Prescott Abides by the Open Meeting Law

Boards, Committees, and Commissions Open Meeting Law Training

THE CITY OF PRESCOTT ENDEAVORS TO MAKE ALL PUBLIC MEETINGS ACCESSIBLE TO PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES. With 48 hours advanced notice, special assistance can be provided for sight and/or hearing-impaired persons at this meeting. Reasonable accommodations will be made upon request for persons with disabilities or non-English speaking residents. Please call the City Clerk (928) 777-1437 to request an accommodation to participate in this public meeting. Prescott TDD number is (928) 445-6811.

Boards, Commissions, and Committees List

Acker Trust Board
Airport Advisory Committee
Art in Public Places
Board of Adjustment
Building Safety Advisory and Appeals Board
CDBG Citizens Advisory Committee
Civic Enhancement Committee
Council Subcommittee on Appointments
Council Subcommittee on Water Issues
Fire Board of Appeals
General Plan Review Committee
Industrial Development Authority
Library Advisory Board
Mayor's Commission on FOPU
Mayor's Commission on Water Policy Review & Monitoring
Mayor's Veterans Commission
Mayor’s Charter Amendments Review Committee
Municipal Property Board
Parks & Recreation Board
Pedestrian, Bicycle & Traffic Advisory Committee
Planning & Zoning Commission
Prescott Preservation Commission
PSPRS Police
Tourism Advisory Committee
Workforce Housing Committee